Known Johnson

April 25, 2005

Ch-ch-changes

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tom @ 10:29 pm

If it isn’t becoming obvious, this site is shifting toward an all-music focus, which is something I had not originally intended to happen. As life with the soon-to-be-known Johnson approaches, I’ve started realizing that the journal I’m keeping at my old site, Unproductivity, to document the changes in our lives leading up to the happy arrival, is going to suddenly become a journal to document how our lives react to life with a tiny third member of the family on a day to day basis. There’s a natural rift developing here – one interest is taking its own route while the other finds its own outlet somewhere else more appropriate. So if it looks music-obsessed here, click on over to Unproductivity, where it’s becoming more frequent to find me commenting on life in general, and where music rarely makes its presence known. In other words, yeah, that site’s becoming a daddy blog. (I highly recommend checking out Laid Off Dad – not only is it a good “daddy blog,” it’s an incredibly entertaining read.)

You want the music-talk, you check here. You want life, hit up Unproductivity. Sorry to be so confusing – here, there, why can’t I make up my mind on which site I’m going to hang out at?

1 Comment »

  1. You’re much more organized than I. My stuff is just all mixed up. I don’t even bother to put my entries into categories, much less a dedicated blog. I salute your efforts and good luck with the new addition. 🙂

    Comment by Spencer — April 28, 2005 @ 6:11 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

