Known Johnson

June 17, 2005

The big 3-0

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tom @ 7:01 am

Today is our final monthly meeting with the baby doc, or the first of the bi-weekly appointments, depending on whether you have one of those “glass half-full” or “glass half-empty” outlooks on life. Since, you know, it’s all good it’s pretty hard to lay it all on the “half-empty” side.

And let me reiterate: THIRTY weeks, already. That means no more than about 10 weeks, give or take a few days (hopefully) until I have to start being a responsible adult. I had thought that I was going to have to start doing that when I turned 18, then 21, and I’ve only just realized that there’s very little responsibility an adult has until they have a child. So that’s it – after the end of August, no more crazy parties, drugs, hookers, beating up bums, road racing, etc. Wait . . . I don’t do any of that now. I’ve got a lot of catching up to do in the next two months.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

