Known Johnson

August 12, 2005

Ridin’ wit my posse

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tom @ 11:29 pm

To indicate the kind of good times we have around here, just minutes ago I announced to Alissa that I wished to have my own posse*, which I would call “Roughriders.” I’m sure we’d have some cool hand signal and such, but as it is, being just announced and all, that plan is yet to come to fruition.

Posse-formation was temporarily interupted by the presence of a small spider on the floor while we were both brushing our teeth. My mouth being full of toothpaste and electric toothbrush, I elected to indicate this fact with the universal hand-signal for a spider, that being two hands held together, fingers splayed and wiggling, which didn’t prove as universal as I’d thought. After I spit out my toothpaste, I yelled “Spider!”

Spitting toothpaste, she said, “Nice sign language.”

She’s pretty on top of things, so I asked Alissa if she wanted to be in my posse, basically because, well, this is about it. “A pregnant woman and two cats? That’s your posse?” Yeah, I suppose it is. I think I’ve already figured out the hand signal.

*If Alissa’s nonchalant acceptance of my suggestion of a posse isn’t further proof of her being my one-and-only, I can’t imagine what would be. She’s likely in for more of this kind of behavior . . . a LOT more . . . in a few years time when I have a sidekick with whom to pull off these kinds of stunts.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

