Known Johnson

September 8, 2005

Sleep for the weary

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tom @ 9:05 pm

Sleep

But not for me. The bloody nose I noted here turned into a full-on sinus infection while we were at the hospital, and for whatever reason my body couldn’t expel it. Now, nearly two weeks later, after having gone to the doctor this afternoon, I have bronchitis from it, for which he prescribed an antibiotic called Levaquin. I popped my one-a-day at dinner tonight. It’s now 2 am, and I haven’t slept a wink. I thought maybe I was just suffering from an overactive mind tonight, but when Amanda woke up for feeding a bit ago, I realized how strange this is – I’ve been exhausted all week, why not tonight?

For the past few hours, I’ve laid in bed unable to shut my brain off. Thoughts just go round and round in my head, almost obsessively. I got so wound up in thinking about taking the garbage out that when Amanda woke up, that was the first thing I did after changing her. Then I sat down here and looked up “Levaquin sleepless” and here’s what I found, among other things. Sleepless, restless, anxious . . . yep, that’s me tonight. Wonderful! So I’m not sure what’s better – horrible coughing fits that leave me doubled over in pain, or never sleeping again. “Poison was the cure,” for sure.

Blog at WordPress.com.

