Known Johnson

September 11, 2005

Unexpected growing experience: Diaper blowout!

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tom @ 6:58 pm

I got it from both ends just a bit ago: I picked up Amanda from her bassinette and with a splat, she shot forth a high-velocity milk-laden burp from her mouth, showering her (including her own hair!,) my shirt, my arm, and Alissa’s foot a couple feet away. I then sat down with her, laid her on my lap, and with a muffled but quite loud bang, a gritty mustard-yellow wad of crap went flying out of her diaper in one little area where the diaper happened to have a sizable breach due to an amazing set of coincidences I hope never happen again. And let me tell you, this weird yellow stuff is more like vomit than crap, and it sure does cling to clothing.

The good news: I didn’t freak out, which is what I figured would happen the first time one of these fabled diaper-blowout incidents occured. It was really more of a resigned “damn, that’s a mess” than a freak out. Sorry to disappoint you all.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

