Known Johnson

June 10, 2006

Scared by stats

Filed under: General — Tom @ 1:52 pm

I look at my stats every once in a while just to see where people are linking to me from. Usually it’s just some humorous combination of words that somehow landed them on my page, but today I found a link that really disturbed me. Check this out. (Link pops so you don’t have to leave the site.)

Apparently a “Tom Johnson” was featured on Unsolved Mysteries who also happened to be a designer (I guess?) who apparently took to a couple people’s skulls with a hammer. As you can see from the thread, someone comes to my defence, stating that I don’t “seem to be the type of maniac who would bash two people with hammers in a hotel room.” Thanks, man! But, honestly, normally I might be, but lately I’ve just been so tired that I just haven’t been up for it.

But seriously . . . people, come on. A guy wanted by authorities for double homicide and he’s hiding out by blogging under his own name here and on a site frequented by thousands of people day (Blogcritics.com)? However, I could just be very clever, couldn’t I, and just throw people off by being so obvious.

But . . . you know . . . seriously seriously . . . as someone says, and someone attempts to refute, “Tom Johnson” is a very common name. It’s my dad’s name, for starters. (Hey! You don’t think . . . ?) A good friend of mine in middle school was actually, believe it or not, “Tom Johnson,” his name only different from mine by his middle name. (Hey!! You don’t think . . . ? Hmm?!) Dorky, yes. Good guy. I wonder what happened to him. I hope I didn’t kill him with a hammer!

I’ve been really busy lately. I have my own camping center. Bet you didn’t know that. I am also an avant garde composer and a hockey player. I was also the CEO of CNN until 2001, but I retired because it was getting in the way of my web design duties. And, of course, now I’m an alleged murderer.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

