Known Johnson

July 23, 2006

Just born . . .

Filed under: General — Tom @ 10:53 pm

It’s another new site! Yep, head on over to Strange Machines and you’ll see my new home – but fear not, I’m not leaving here! Strange Machines is where you can read, if you dare, about the details of me building models. I swear, it’s not as boring as it sounds. I’m not building these things right out of the box. These are highly detailed, highly customized things. Up right now is the very beginning of a model of my current inanimate hero, Discovery, and I expect it will be occupying my free time for the next many months. I am an absolute stickler for detail with it comes to anything having to do with the space shuttle system, so don’t expect to see a quick build. I promise I’ll do what I can to make it interesting – this is the space shuttle we’re talking about, so I have a lot to say.

This is also a cool chance to try out WordPress’ free blog-hosting site, WordPress.com. So far I’m really impressed. It has the latest WordPress installed, which I do not, and I really like it. I’m going to have to update my site here soon. And that’s basically why I went with a hosted blog – I don’t really want to bother with any of the behind-the-scenese hosting crap right now. If I could, I’d switch this site over to WordPress.com, too, but I have too much invested here now. Oh well. Anyway, go check it out – if you want to leave comments, you have to sign up with WordPress, but you don’t have to sign up to get a blog, it’s only to post comments.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

