Known Johnson

August 28, 2007

Try not to laugh – I dare you

Filed under: Music — Tom @ 10:39 pm

I pop into the Mike Keneally newsgroup and what do I find but this thread called “What if Steve Vai was actually lame?” With no idea what to expect, I open the YouTube link to find this. Within seconds I’m laughing, and it doesn’t let up. Even better, the guy who did this made a bunch more, and I think I can say that his Eric Clapton video is easily one of the funniest things I have seen in ages:

[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nCzUMjCykn8″>

Seriously – I was in tears when the keyboard player and sax guy had their moments. Check out the rest of the guy’s videos – he’s done a bunch like this. They’re not all as brilliant as this, but most are pretty damned funny.

Bonus content (I just couldn’t resist one more):

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.