Known Johnson

October 29, 2007

Definition

Filed under: General — Tom @ 10:24 pm

Idiot defined: whoever it is that invented the keyboard and didn’t immediately think to cover it in a sheath of plastic/rubber/silicone/whatever. I mean, come on, these things are just built to store dust and other disgusting things. Do you know what I did today? I lost a piece of turkey in my keyboard. A piece of turkey. Right between the Windows key and “arrow pointing at something that should elicit fond memories of menus” key. I tried using the tip of a pen to gently nudge it back out. What did I do? I split it in two and shoved it further down. It wound up completely under the keys. I had to pry the Windows key out just to get it out – there’s no way I was leaving turkey, even this little sliver, in my keyboard. And let me tell you, it was scary under there. That turkey would not have been alone. There’s a whole ecology that has sprung to life under my keys.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

