Known Johnson

November 6, 2007

Freak feet

Filed under: General — Tom @ 12:12 pm

Today marks yet another trip to Dr. Foot, this time for sort-of kind-of an emergency appointment following Halloween last week when my feet, after two hours of walking around, were simply in agony. It shouldn’t be this way – that’s the whole point of orthotics, after all, and when I woke up the next morning, All Saints Day, and my feet were feeling anything but saintly, I called and made the kind of rambling, incoherent message (I kid not – I rambled incoherently) that must have made some kind of impression because they called right back and shoehorned me in to the only bare spot in the schedule the doctor had. I hope there’s some kind of answer – be it that my orthotics are wrong, whatever, just something.

Alissa tells me that Bratz dolls have removable feet. Instead of shoes, you actually take off their entire foot and put a new, shoe-adorned foot on. I would like that option, only replacing my flat-as-board feet with normal, arch-laden feet like normal people have. Other than that aspect, I think these big-eyed freak dolls are horrible and I really hope that Amanda never, ever develops an interest in them, because I’m going to have a very difficult time admiring them solely for their ingenious podiatric solution.

1 Comment »

  1. All Saints Day, and my feet were feeling anything but saintly
    and shoehorned me in to the only bare spot in the schedule the doctor had.

    The puns in this post make my eyeballs cross a little, you know…

    Comment by bekah — November 7, 2007 @ 1:12 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

