Known Johnson

November 30, 2007

Last day

Filed under: General — Tom @ 9:33 am

You know, sometimes it just seems ridiculous to try and concoct something eloquent and grand to say about an occasion. NaBloPoMo is over after today. I did it. I posted every single day since I began – granted, I started a couple days late, but I also posted multiple times on numerous days and sometimes in two places at once. I think that more than qualifies and that’s really all that matters.

I mentioned a couple weeks into October that how I’d wanted to write more often and this just happened to serve as a great primer for that. I don’t know that I can keep up this kind of pace forever, but I certainly aim to write much more often than I had been. Now what I have to figure out how to do is how to balance writing between the two sites – Lookout For Hope has gone a little ignored this month, unfortunately. I tried, but it just wasn’t possible to meet the daily requirement and do something at that site every day, too. Maybe every other day, I don’t know. I’ll figure something out.

So, in other words, while it’s “the last day” of NaBloPoMo, and while many see it as a relief, it’s just the beginning for me. I’ll be back as often as humanly possible. I love writing, this really is no chore if you haven’t noticed. It’s just some sick affliction I have.

1 Comment »

  1. Congrats on making it through this month! I also started late, but missed a day, too. But I was pretty close. 🙂

    If you’d like to participate in a meme, come on over to my blog. I’m tagging the people that left comments for me this month after finding me through the randomizer.

    Comment by Jenn — November 30, 2007 @ 10:16 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

