Known Johnson

January 30, 2008

Heaven’s in here

Filed under: General — Tom @ 11:45 pm

I’ve got my brand new Wacom Intuos tablet sitting by my side as I write this. I installed it a couple hours ago and got to play around with it for a bit, then let the mind-blowingness of it settle in while we watched tonight’s installment of “make fun of huge egos/the misguided,” AKA American Idol. Don’t worry – last year’s experiment in which I actually watched the whole damned season will not be repeated. It wasn’t torture. No, it was something worse, in a way. It was a sort of silent, meaningless soul-sucking loss of time. This, for a handful of nights, is at least entertaining. And then it’s over.

Anyway, as I expected, I got nothing of any value done, but I did find that it was much easier to pick up than I expected. In fact, it’s addictive. Far more rewarding to use than a mouse. It is exactly the must-have for designers and artists that everyone says it is. I’ll hopefully have something productive done after a day playing with it tomorrow. Maybe I’ll even be brave enough to reveal it here . . .

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

