Known Johnson

February 5, 2008

I smell wieners

Filed under: General,Migraine — Tom @ 11:00 pm

I do. I don’t know what that’s about. I just keep getting the scent of hot dogs, or something similarly pungent and unappealing, in my nose and it worries me – I used to often pick up odd scents that didn’t exist prior to a major migraine. I haven’t had this happen in a long time, but then again, I never used to smell wieners hot dogs. It was always something chemically, slightly almond.

On top of that, I’ve definitely had one today, albeit one of my pain-free ones. I’ll stress that while this may seem like the way to go, it is really still a rather unpleasant experience. Being “off” all day, being confused, feeling ill, not wanting to eat (seriously – I have eating nothing but, essentially, bread or grains all day; meat was a serious NO,) and the accompanying aggravation due to light and sound just isn’t fun. Sure, it beats the pain any day, but it sucks no matter what.

That said, I still managed to get in some good listening – I have found that these days I either need absolutely nothing in my ears, or I am extremely picky, and today was one of those “extremely picky” days. I found that I needed pristine sound today, and so a couple of Mobile Fidelity discs through my amazing Etymotic ER4P in-ear ‘phones fit the bill nicely. I managed to add some new content to the very lonely Lookout For Hope while I was at it. It’s still alive!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

