Known Johnson

February 7, 2008

Release

Filed under: General,Migraine — Tom @ 8:12 pm

(sigh) It’s 8pm and Amazon still hasn’t delivered my promised-today package. Really annoyed.

Other than that, today actually was a really great day. It’s the first time in quite a few days that I haven’t felt awful. I woke up feeling great. I mean actually great, and that’s a common occurence after a migraine for me (and probably others.) I don’t know why, I don’t think even researchers know why, but there’s some kind of manic elation the day following the release from the grips of a migraine. I guess not everyone gets it, but I typically do.

For some reason, I am left with almost nothing to offer other than that today. So be it.

Update: This somehow got stuck among my drafts and didn’t get published like I meant to, so I can add in the detail that UPS dropped off my package at about 8:30 last night. That’s one long day for that drive. I wouldn’t have even known it was at our door had I not taken the trash out at 8:45 and found it sitting there. I know, this has been a fascinating saga for you readers.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

