Known Johnson

March 18, 2008

Nine billion names of God

Filed under: General — Tom @ 6:40 pm

Arthur C. Clarke is dead. He is, without a doubt, the most important writer in my life. He is the first writer that made me need to read and read and read, and it was his books that I read for years. I still have the same issues that I read when I was a kid. I can’t really say much right now – I knew this day would come soon, he’s been sick and he’s very old, but it’s a surprise nonetheless.

“Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic.” A very, very smart man is gone.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

