Known Johnson

March 21, 2008

Revolution #9 Dream

Filed under: General — Tom @ 12:24 pm

I won’t attempt another equation, since you all failed that one in such an embarrassing way. I’ll just say it: yesterday was Alissa’s and my 9th anniversary. Believe it or not, she has put up with being legally bound to me for nine years (not to mention three years prior to that dating, too.) That’s nine years of me regaling her with useless, probably boring minutia of bands she never, ever thought she even wanted to know about before the end of 1995 when she met me, and, believe me, that forms a lot of the basis of my thoughts, frighteningly enough. And nine years of me saying things like “beef cookies” when we’re having hamburgers. And me simply thinking the word “meat” is funny. She’s a very special woman, that Alissa. I’m glad she has chosen to keep me.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

