Known Johnson

June 7, 2008

New album from Michael Brook & Djivan Gasparyan, Penumbra, available

Filed under: Music — Tom @ 4:24 pm

You know, I doubt many people even know either of these names, but I see an update somewhere (DGMLive in this case) and I have to report on it. I can’t help but try to spread the word. Music like this is so hard to find out about in the first place. Hopefully one or two will actually follow the link to their new album, listen to some clips, and decide they like it. Unfortunately, the only way to buy it is online at this site (either CD or the waste of money that is mp3.) It’s not unfortunate for me – I buy 80% of my music this way, and I love coming home a week later to find a puffy package in the mailbox – but I think it’s sad that this isn’t in stores. I want to go to a store and buy it. I just know that most of my music interests are not going to be found locally. I’ve had to learn to be patient and wait for the mail or UPS. You may call it “growing up.” I call it annoying and sad.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

