Known Johnson

July 17, 2008

Get your fiber, kids

Filed under: General — Tom @ 9:46 am

My dad, at nearly 67 years old, is going in for surgery for the first time today (dental procedures don’t count.) I count that as a pretty good thing in general. I’m heading down to the hospital in just a bit to keep my mom company because, let’s face it, I couldn’t possibly have gotten anything done at work today. My dad, you see, is having a one-foot portion of the upper part of his large intestine removed due to a polyp, or polyps, that grew to a size that couldn’t be removed the easy way. “Get those things checked early and often” is the moral of that story, I guess. He did, just in time, and will have the results taken care of today, unfortunately. It’ll be a nerve-wracking day, but he’s healthy and should do fine. I just wish it didn’t have to happen at all. The hospital, and surgery, sucks.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

